Four Corners Geological Society logo

About Four Corners Geological Society

Four Corners Geological Society was formed in the boom days of the early 1950s and has been an important part of the Four Corners community ever since. FCGS was incorporated on August 15, 1950, and after two years, boasted a membership of 86 geologists. It had not yet become affiliated with AAPG.

Our Mission

  • To provide an association for the discussion of subjects and problems coming within the scope of the geological profession, and by such association, to advance the science of geology
  • To promote the technology of exploring for, finding, and producing materials from the earth
  • To foster the spirit of scientific research; to disseminate information relating to geology
  • To inspire and maintain a high standard of professional conduct on the part of its members

View our Constitution and Bylaws here.



Chris Heine


Dr. David Gonzales – Fort Lewis College Geosciences


Jolin Cordalis – Fort Lewis College


Tom Staatz – Jet West Geophysical Services

Newsletter Editor

Tom Ann Casey

Publications Chairperson

Tom Ann Casey

Website Chairperson

Jonathan Harvey – Fort Lewis College

Past President

Dr. Jeff Geslin – Pictured Cliffs Geosciences

Fieldtrip Chair

Jim Corken

Contact An Officer

Use the drop-down menu to choose the officer you would like to get in contact with.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.